Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 41 customer reviews
"The purpose of this review is to formally and publicly commend Troxell Physical Therapy for the continued excellent service that they provided to me during my therapy visits. In my opinion, the level of service that extended to me was far beyond my expectation. I have never before written a review like this on an entirely unsolicited basis. However, in this case I was impressed by the support and service provided by them. I can call them anytime and get a straight answer which is so important to me. Sherri Troxell and the rest of the staff, including the front reception women work as a team in getting my needs met in a timely and quality manner.  I felt that it was only right to go on record with my praise.  These people truly deserve it. In an era where exceptional one-to-one customer service excellence has virtually disappeared from our industry, the work that Troxell Physical Therapy did and does should be held up as an example for others to try and emulate. What particularly impressed me is the ease of contacting them on the phone or them taking the time to talk to me when I am asking questions. It appears that it was simply the team’s extraordinary commitment to excellence in customer service and support that motivates them to always go the extra mile. In closing, I believe that the entire team truly deserve to be congratulated and rewarded for providing customer service and support well beyond the expectations of any other company that I can think of. Thank you, Royal D Goodman"
Nov 11, 2021
"I highly recommend this place. They are very nice and helpful, and they feel like family. 100% recommend! "
Oct 19, 2021
"I love them there. They have helped me gain strength and helping me to relieve my pain. Super friendly and caring. "
Aug 19, 2021
"Wayne Troxell is a caring and considerate physical therapist. I became his patient shortly after his studies at CSU Fresno. So, we've known one another since 1994. I was either the first or second patient while he was interning. I've been referred to other PT's during my nearly 30 years as a teacher. Wayne's energy, commitment, and personality have been instrumental in my healing. Ever since I learned that I could request a specific therapist, Dr. Troxell has been my guy. The staff in Madera is warm and friendly. Dr. T's wife, Sherri is a physical therapist too. I've seen them at three different locations as the practice grew, and known them as friends with two children who are now young adults. There are many reasons to appreciate the Troxells. Wayne has taken care to fill his practice with clinicians like himself: compassionate, concerned, collaborative, and service minded. He and his staff are wonderful. And, yes; I fully recommend them."
Aug 18, 2021
"This is the only physical therapy place you will ever need. Sherri and her crew take such good care of their patients. The staff is super friendly and caring, they always go the extra mile to make sure all your needs are being met. I have been to other physical therapy facilities, none can compare to the knowledgeable and professional PT's here at Troxell. Thank you to both Sherri's, you are the best! "
Aug 01, 2021
"I was scheduled for 6 weeks of PT for my knee pain in the spring of 2021. Sherry and Natalie were extremely helpful and supportive so that I could function again. (I did the home exercises which helped my progress.) I was really impressed with their professionalism and the gym’s cleanliness. Everyone helps in one way or another. They know what they’re doing and they care about you. Thanks everyone! I will definitely come back if I get into trouble."
Jul 07, 2021
"I’ve really enjoyed coming here to Pt. I like how professional and friendly the staff is. They are a compassionate group of people. I have many health issues and when I let them know I’m having a really bad day they will ask my thoughts on what can I handle. This is vital for me when I’m dealing with an advocate on my body. They ask and listen. "
Jul 06, 2021
"I was a patient at the Troxell Physical Therapy. Their office is very clean and they kept up with the Covid-19 mandates. I was very impressed with the staff. They are all very friendly and knowledgeable. They are patient and work with you. They have various equipment used for the physical therapy. I saw improvement in my case; however, you need to keep in mind that it varies from case to case. I definitely will go back when I see that I need to. I do recommend Troxell Physical Therapy, one of the best places in Madera. 👍🏻👍🏻👏👍🏻👍🏻"
Jun 24, 2021
"All the staff members are really nice and considerate. They all act like family and treat their patients like family. I would recommend going to this place for PT. I also do the deep tissue laser therapy and it's great. "
Jun 24, 2021
"The staff at Troxell is very professional, knowledgeable and caring. I recommend Troxell to my family and friends. "
Jun 16, 2021
"I was a client for 9 months due to 2 knee surgeries. During this time Sherry, Julio and Natalie were rockstars.💯 They were very understanding, compassionate and thorough. I’m a union labor and my job requires a lot of strenuous work, awkward movements and stamina. I’m recovered and heading back to work tomorrow and owe it all to Troxell. Thank you’ll and much ❤️"
Jun 13, 2021
"Luv the beautiful staff they are so encouraging and considerate motivate down to earth "
May 19, 2021
"Awesome staff. I was treated kind and professionally. The PT was right on and I left new and improved 😀"
May 13, 2021
"My back pain decreased significantly because of Troxell & Mohr (and his amazing staff). Jared and Ivan were my therapist and exercises coaches. Combined, they provided me the proper exercise tool kit to reduce my rhomboid back pain. They began their treatment by giving me beginner exercises to perform. Once they stabilized and strengthened my rhomboid area, they challenged that region by increasing the intensity of exercises. This alleviated my rhomboid pain tremendously. What helped as well was performing their mandated exercises at home (this is a must btw - you cannot expect to simply do two days of therapy a week and expect rapid results, please make sure to do the work at home folks!). Adding to the fact they worked on my back with massage therapy conflated with STIM patch treatment, I was back to doing computer work with minimal pain. All thanks to Troxell and Mohr (of course). And you cannot forget about Wayne Troxell, the wizard of physical therapy. He understands his trade with mastery, as well as how to train his therapists and friendly staff to help their clients achieve maximum efficacy for alleviating body pain. Five stars all the way!!!"
May 08, 2021
"My time at Troxell Physical therapy was amazing. The place was always clean, the staff members were always friendly and respectful. They never made me do anything I wasn't able to do. If the pain was to intense they had me stop. I totally recommend Troxell Physical to everyone that needs it. "
Apr 27, 2021
"Great people !!!! Very thoughtful of your needs and helpful with exercises highly recommend!!!!!! "
Mar 24, 2021
"Everyone here was so nice and helpful. I want to thank Sherri, Maria. Linda, Ivan and Josh for all contributing to the small successes I’ve made through this short process. I felt so comfortable with the staff and I learned so much about how to take care of myself at home. I hope to be back soon! Hands down best service around!"
Mar 17, 2021
"Troxell Physical Therapy is the best. The staff is very friendly and so helpful. They are dedicated in providing the best care for you. I am so grateful to everyone at Troxell Physical therapy. I am able to walk again with no pain. I will definitely recommend Troxell Physical Therapy to anyone who needs it. They are the BEST! "
Mar 12, 2021
"Troxell P.T is a good place to get your body back to being mobile. The staff and their assistant's are very knowledgeable and hands on when taking care of referred patients and they give 110% effort to make sure you are able and capable getting back to a more than normal and mobile lifestyle."
Mar 11, 2021
"I been receiving physical therapy for the past few weeks and when I say I thought I was losing strength to my right hand, I have regained lost strength. All thanks to my physical therapist Maria and the program she had planned out for me. "
Mar 11, 2021
"I have been so greatful for the helpfulness, care and attention I have been given. I really needed this therapy, and it helped me in more ways then I had thought it would. I am so greatful that I am healed yet I am sad that I don't have an excuse to keep attending. The Employees are so kind and have really made me feel like my pain matters, and that my wellness matters. "
Mar 04, 2021
"Not only was the staff professional they made treatment fun, and who doesn't need some of that in their lives these days. Wish I could go just to hang out."
Mar 02, 2021
"I don't know how to start this other than it's an amazing place. Amazing staff who are ready to help you with whatever it is you need. Extremely friendly and kind. The ladies at the front are super helpful and both are bilingual which is amazing! The Physical Therapists push you to do your best without actually hurting you which is great. I went in with pain and left painless. If you're looking for a place that will welcome you and help you to reach the best results then this is the place to go. From the first day all the way to the last, I left with a smile on my face. Again, extremely kind and professional staff. They keep it very clean too."
Feb 25, 2021
"I have received physical therapy at Troxell (and Mohr) for at least three different surgeries: rotator cuff surgery, a knee replacement and a reverse shoulder replacement. Over the past 12 years, Troxell has been my go-to physical therapy destination. They take care of their patients. They are professional. Their anatomical knowledge amazes me. What could be a very painful and dreary recovery from surgery Troxell therapists and associate therapists make enjoyable and fun. They are always upbeat and the music they play, while not always my choice, gets you going. While I have tried to refer friends to Troxell PT, they already know about them."
Feb 23, 2021
"Excellent staff with the highest customer service skills. Outstanding knowledge of the servirles they provide. Accurate, sensitive and professional. They made me feel like a family member well taken care of during every session"
Feb 18, 2021
"This place is amazing. I came here for issues with my epidural into my spinal cord during delivery and I'm really hoping my insurance covers me for another month. The staff here are awesome and work well with you and know everything they are discussing with you. Can't say enough about this place "
Feb 11, 2021
"Thank You Troxell PT, Today was my 1st appointment. I was seen by Dr Troxell. I left knowing there is so much hope for my back. With Troxell's experience for strengthening my core without pain & my daily at home exercises. I'm looking forward to the quality of my life improving!"
Dec 17, 2020
"I have been going for awhile now and the staff is great and my therapist Maria is the best she is trying to teach me to walk again and we are doing great. Troxell is the only place for me. "
Dec 14, 2020
"My insurance denied my request for an MRI on my shoulder and sent me to Troxell for physical therapy instead. The staff was friendly, welcoming and very helpful, but the shoulder pain continued. Insurance finally agreed to an MRI to discover that I had a torn rotator cuff, torn labrum and bone spurs. After surgery, I went back to Troxell and again, was well received with friendliness and professionalism. The atmosphere is festive with music and great attention to patient's needs. The therapists were thorough, caring and helpful. My shoulder is now on the path to recovery. Thank you Troxell!"
Dec 14, 2020
"I love this place!! I have been here more than once for different injuries and surgeries and always get better. This is the best place with a friendly and helpful atmosphere. Try it, you'll like it!"
Dec 10, 2020
"Love the staff great place and offer support and encouragement"
Dec 08, 2020
"This place is awesome great staff and very helpful. I recommend them to my friends and family. "
Dec 03, 2020
"I really like the staff. And I think I’m gonna a lot of this"
Dec 02, 2020
"I love the friendlyness and the atmosphere"
Nov 30, 2020
"They make you feel like you are supported by family by far the best people I’ve ever encountered."
Nov 30, 2020
"First appointment. Really good. The staff is wonderful"
Nov 30, 2020
"Absolutely outstanding service. I love that each time I came to have therapy everyone was professional and very friendly. Yall helped me get back to normal in record time and I am very appreciative of all you did. Never could I have asked for a better safer environment and professionals to work with. Thank you all for everything."
Nov 11, 2020
"Staff is amazing! Good vibes all the time! Treatment results are 100%!!"
Nov 11, 2020
"Very friendly individuals with great knowledge on ones specific case. Great environment to work in. Scheduling was also a breeze to set up. Overall great experience "
Oct 09, 2020
"I love Troxell Physical Therapy!!! The owner cares for people doing his best to lessen pain and help strengthen their bodies. I believe him to be a very unselfish guy who actually loves people. His employees are very helpful and knowledgeable and kind. I would go there everyday if I could. "
Sep 04, 2020
"I have been coming for physical therapy here for about a year and with the help and knowledge of these Beautiful people, I have always left (maybe not the first visit) felling better and stronger. The consistency of improvements I have made are a testament to my therapists ability and skills. I highly recommend them to anyone who has a bit of something "out" or need help getting specific areas of the body stronger. I have had my C4-6 fused and my L4-S1 fused, they have done an amazing job keeping this 40 yr old up and moving. Thanks again. If there was a 6star option definitely. ALOHA!"
May 07, 2020